The inspiration behind starting a blog.

Have you ever come across the book ‘The Art Of Shouting Quietly’ by Pete Mosley? If not and you’re in any self-promotion Business, I suggest you buy it.

Who is Pete Mosley? 

In his own words, Pete works with people who aspire to do or create extraordinary thing. He is the Author behind the two books, ‘Make your creativity pay’ and ‘The art of shouting quietly’. After training with the UK’s premier coaching company, Pete has gone on to working with a diverse range of creative clients and delivers talks and workshops on the art of self-promotion.

What is the book about? 

As stated on the cover, ‘The Art Of Shouting Quietly’ is a guide to self-promotion for introverts and other quiet souls. Don’t be quick to judge a book by it cover though, just because you wouldn’t class yourself as an introvert doesn’t mean the tips and advice can’t help you to up your game when promoting your work. From start to finish, Mosley takes you through stages of how to deal with being a quieter soul in your chosen field, giving you worksheets and asking questions that require deeply honest answers.

Why am I blogging about it? 

This book has become my inspiration behind starting this blog. I wouldn’t necessarily class myself as a shy person, I am confident in meeting and talking to new people but I definitely enjoy my own company. Whilst this is good for getting a lot of work done, it’s not so good for when I finally need to get my work out there and network with the right people. From completing the stages in the book, I have come to realise the things I am truly passionate about. Inspiration and positivity, whether in the creative world or not, are at the top of my list.

For more information on Pete Mosley visit shoutingquietly.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑