Artistic Connections

‘No bird soars too high if he soars with his own wings.’

 William Blake

Art is a big part of my life, I believe connecting with other Artists is essential to moving forward with your work and idea’s. The idea of this blog was to create inspiring and positive content, my intention is to write about the Artists that firstly, inspire me and the way I work and secondly challenge and change the way people view the world for the better, through art. 

Who? 

Boris Ipsum is an Artist from Germany. His Artworks consists of paper Art, Illustration, Illumination and Graphic Design. 

What does he create? 

As you can see from the images on his Instagram page, Boris creates complex structures and sculptural pieces through the use of layered paper and cardboard. Using a range of lighting techniques he is able to change the dimensions of the artwork, which results in challenging the viewer’s perception. All the artworks are beautifully handcrafted to a professional standard.

1500244280549

Why am I blogging about it? 

1. Boris Ipsum is a very talented Artist. His level of skill as a paper Artist is something I aspire to.

2. We all have them Instagram friends that are consistently positive and supportive of your work. Boris has been a big supporter of my work and idea’s from the start of my Instagram account, at times when I have doubted my own train of thought he has suggested I look at it in a more positive light. Genuine artistic connections and support for other people’s art work is something I beyond appreciate and encourage.

3. He is what I like to call a ‘good egg’. I can only base this on social media interact alone as we are yet to meet in person but I believe Boris to be wonderful positive person. I have never seen any negative comments or correspondence from him. When social media is filled with negative comments and general pathetic trolling, it is so refreshing to find someone taking time out of their day to be nice to others.

1500244345736

Getting back to the artwork, please visit these links for more information and images. All imagery used in this blog belongs to the Artist.

www.karatekraken.com

Instagram

Who has inspired your work today?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

