Seeking out Inspiration

Confession time; I love listening to motivational speeches.

When I can’t prioritize or organise my thought’s I usually find listening to a motivational speech really helps me to focus. Have you ever watched the film, Pursuit of Happyness? If you have, you’ll know the feeling you get after you’ve watched it. It’s the feeling of wanting to succeed and improve, regardless of life’s difficulties, whether big or small. This is the feeling I get when I listen to motivational speeches. Lately I have been experiencing a lot of creative block so I actively seek inspiration, rather than wait for it to come to me.

The current speech I am listening to is Matthew McConaughey’s – The habit that kills your dreams. McConaughey lists his top ten rules to succeeding and improving your life. Some of you may be able to relate to it, some of you may not, the link is below for you to listen to regardless.

The habit that kills your dream

Images belong to Motivation Addicts YouTube channel.

Pass on the happiness.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

